Environment Agency sets out standard for manual stack emission monitoring

The Environment Agency (EA) has published a manual stack emission monitoring (MCERTS) personnel competency standard and has set out the requirements for personnel to achieve certification under the standard.

MCERTS covers the standards of performance that monitoring equipment must meet, the level staff must be qualified to and the accrediting laboratories and inspecting sites that are in line with European and international standards.

The competency standard defines three levels of competence - an entry level (trainee), Level 1 (technician) and Level 2 (team leader) and sets out the technical skills each require.

Please sign in or register to continue.

Sign in to continue reading

Having trouble signing in?

Contact Customer Support at
or call 020 8267 8120

Subscribe for full access

or Register for limited access

Already subscribe but don't have a password?
Activate your web account here