Eutrophication sensitive areas extended

The Environment Department announced a major extension of "sensitive areas" under the 1991 EU Directive on urban wastewater treatment on 27 June. With 33 new areas designated, the total in England now stands at 297.

Sign in to continue

Sign in

Trouble signing in?

Reset password: Click here


Call: 020 8267 8120

Register for
Free Trial

  • 14 day access to subscriber-only content



Prices on request

  • Full access to for 12 months
  • Monthly print issues
  • Clear and accessible guidance on relevant legislation
  • Integration with ENDS Compliance Manager helping you plan ahead and ensure compliance for your organisation
  • Individual or bespoke multi-user packages available

See all benefits