Landfill acceptance criteria: the latest proposals

Waste producers and treatment businesses will have to decide what level of treatment to pursue under the EU framework being negotiated under the landfill Directive. Hazardous waste sites have the most lenient set of acceptance criteria, followed by non-hazardous and then inert. The limits have been set on the basis of modelling work which takes into account the site engineering requirements of the three classes of landfill.

Sign in to continue

Sign in

Trouble signing in?

Reset password: Click here


Call: 020 8267 8120

Register for
Free Trial

  • 14 day access to subscriber-only content



Prices on request

  • Full access to for 12 months
  • Monthly print issues
  • Clear and accessible guidance on relevant legislation
  • Integration with ENDS Compliance Manager helping you plan ahead and ensure compliance for your organisation
  • Individual or bespoke multi-user packages available

See all benefits