Last NI "less sensitive areas" abandoned

The Northern Ireland Department of the Environment has announced that the two remaining Less Sensitive Areas (LSAs) in the Province, Portrush/Portstewart and Bangor, are to be abandoned.1 A review by the Department has concluded that full sewage treatment is required in both areas.

Sorry you do not have access to this article. Please contact Customer Support at
or call 020 8267 8120