ENDS Environmental Excellence Awards 2016

ENDS Environmental Excellence Awards 2016 in association with the Society for the Environment

Coming soon…!

Welcome to the ENDS Environmental Excellence Awards 2016, in association with Society for the Environment - this will be a unique awards, run by and for environmental professionals, celebrating the critical contribution to the triple bottom line of sustainability made by the UK environmental profession.

Register your interest and we will send you updates as the awards develop.

First name

Last name





Your details will only be used in connection with the awards and will not be shared with third parties.

What are the ENDS Environmental Excellence Awards?

The Environmental Excellence Awards build on ENDS’s experience organising the Green Business Awards, but with a unique, new focus on the work, skills and contribution of environmental professionals.

This focus is strengthened by the support of Society for the Environment, the umbrella association for all environmental professionals and guardian of the coveted Chartered Environmentalist qualification.

The awards will discover and celebrate best practice and innovation by environmental professionals (individuals, teams or companies/practices) that deliver tangible environmental and sustainability benefits for organisations, society and the planet.

The scheme will:

  • Put a spotlight on the key knowledge and skills of environmental professionals
  • Celebrate the contribution of environmental professionals to business and society
  • Showcase the diversity of environmental roles
  • Provide opportunities for learning across environmental disciplines

What will be the award categories?

The award categories will be wide-ranging and will reflect the key disciplines and service areas of the environmental profession. We’ll be looking for excellence, innovation and impact in air, water, waste and land management, of course, but also the built environment, climate change, environmental assessment and hazards management, as well as energy and climate change.

More details on the awards categories and timetable will be available soon, so watch this space, and please register your interest using the form above.